•  According to the Swiss National Bank (SNB)India has moved down one place to 74th rank in terms of money parked by its citizens and enterprises with Swiss banksU.K. has retained its top position.
  • National Aluminium Company Limited has been selected for President's award for utilisation of Corporate Social Responsibility fund in social development.
  • Sports Journalists Federation of India 2019 Awards:

  1. SJFI Medal (Highest Honour): Prakash Padukone (Badminton)
  2. Sportsperson of the Year Award: Pankaj Advani (Billiards and Snooker) and Bajrang Punia (Wrestling).
  3. Emerging Talent of the Year Award: Saurabh Choudhary (Shooting).
  4. Team of the Year Award: Vidarbha Cricket Team.

  • Maharashtra achieves first rank in NITI Aayog launched "Agricultural Marketing and Farmer Friendly Reforms Index (AMFFRI)".The index ranks states based on the degree of reforms they have undertaken in agricultural marketing.  AMFFRI has a score that can have minimum value “0” implying no reforms and maximum value “100” implying complete reforms in the selected areas.
  • Aparna Kumar becomes first IPS officer to complete Seven Summit challenge by scaling Mt Denali. Mt Denali is the tallest mountain in North America.
  • The US-India Strategic Partnership Forum has announced that Mastercard CEO and President Ajay Banga and Wipro Chairman Azim Premji will receive the 2019 Global Excellence Awards.
  • The Henley Passport Index 2019 have ranked the Indian passport on the 86th positionwith a mobility score of 58. The score points out that Indian passport holders can access 58 countries around the world without a prior visa. Japan and Singapore holds the top spot with a score of 189.
  • Filmmaker Zoya Akhtar's directorial 'Gully Boy' has won the Network for the Promotion of Asian Cinema (NETPAC) Award at the 23rd Bucheon International Fantastic Film Festival (BIFAN) in South Korea.

  • According to property consultant CBRE, New Delhi's Connaught Place (CP) is the 9th most expensive office location in the world. Hong Kong's Central district retained the top spot as the world's most expensive market for prime office rents. Mumbai's Bandra Kurla Complex and Nariman Point CBD slipped to 27th and 40th position. Global Prime Office Occupancy Costs survey, CBRE tracks the cost of leasing prime office space globally. 
  • Northeast Frontier Railway has won the'Best Innovation Award' for unique strategy adopted to keep wild elephants away from train tracks. 
  • The full list of AIFF awards: 

  1. Best Grassroots Development Programme: Jammu & Kashmir Football Association.
  2. Best Referee: R. Venkatesh (Tamil Nadu).
  3. Best Assistant Referee: Joseph Tony (Karnataka).
  4. Emerging Women’s Footballer 2018-19: Dangmei Grace (Manipur).
  5. Emerging Men’s Footballer of the Year: Abdul Sahal (Kerala).
  6. Women’s Footballer of the Year: Ashalata Devi.
  7. Men’s Footballer of the Year: Sunil Chhetri.

  • Singer Taylor Swift has topped the Forbes' Celebrity 100 list and emerged as the highest-paid celebrity with her 2019 estimated earnings of over USD 185 million. India's Akshay kumar is placed 33rd in the list.
  • Indian girl, Isha Kanth is one of the two persons in the world to have bagged an internship programme at the International Court of Justice.
  • Union Environment Ministry has selected 12 beaches in India to vie for a ‘Blue Flag’certification. These beaches are at Shivrajpur (Gujarat), Bhogave (Maharashtra), Ghoghla (Diu), Miramar (Goa), Kasarkod and Padubidri (Karnataka), Kappad (Kerala), Eden (Puducherry), Mahabalipuram (Tamil Nadu), Rushikonda (Andhra Pradesh), Golden (Odisha), and Radhanagar (Andaman & Nicobar Islands).
  • Director Kaushik Ganguly's Bengali film 'Nagarkirtan', has won 4 awards in SAARC film festival. The movie was honoured with 'Best Feature Film', 'Best Director', 'Best Actor' and 'Best Original Score' awards.Two other Indian films have won awards at the fest,'Na Bole Wo Haram', a 20-minute film by debutant director Nitish Patankar, bagged the 'Best Short Film' award, while 'Walking With the Wind' by Praveen Morchhale received the Special Jury award for direction and story.
  • Sharath Kamal was voted the Sportsperson of the Year in the annual Indian Oil Sports Conclave. 
  • The General Council have selected 44 artists from the field of Music, Dance, Theatre, Traditional/Folk/Tribal Music/Dance/Theatre, Puppetry and Overall contribution /scholarship in the Performing Arts for the Sangeet Natak Akademi Awards for the year 2018. Some of the awardees are:

  1. Diwan Singh Bajeli and Puru Dadhich have been selected for the Akademi Award 2018 in the field of Overall Contribution/Scholarship in the Performing Arts.
  2. Zakhir Hussain, Sonal Mansingh, Jatin Goswami and K Kalyanasundaram Pillai have been selected in the Akademi Ratna category.

  • Sports and Youth Affairs Minister conferred Arjuna Awards to tennis player Rohan Bopanna and Women cricketer Smriti Mandhana.
  • The "Find the Incredible You" campaign of the Tourism Ministry, has won the Pacific Asia Travel Association (PATA) Gold Award, 2019.The campaign won the award under the "Marketing - Primary Government Destination" category. 
  • Former Olympic track and field athlete P T Usha has been nominated for the International Association of Athletics Federations Veteran Pin  for her ‘long and meritorious service to the cause of World Athletics’. 
  • International Cricket Council has inducted India's batting icon Sachin Tendulkar, South African pace legend Allan Donald and two-times World Cup-winning Australian woman cricketer Cathryn Fitzpatrick into the ICC's Hall of Fame.
  • Commerce and Industry Minister will launch the Global Innovation Index (GII) on 24th July 2019 in New Delhi. The launch of GII will reveal the innovation rankings of economies. Theme for 2019: Evaluating the Medical Innovation Scenario of the Next Decade.
  • Vocalist S. Sowmya has been chosen for the Sangita Kalanidhi award of the Music Academy. 
  • Kerala Minister of Tourism presented the inaugural Nishagandhi Sangeetha Puraskaramto musicians Parassala B. Ponnammal and T V. Gopalakrishnan in the Nishagandhi Monsoon Ragas Music Festival.
  • 3rd Edition of the CSR Journal Excellence Awards honoured 6 firms for the best practices in Corporate Social Responsibility.  The theme of the event was ‘India First’. The winners of the awards are:

  1. Aditya Birla Capital Ltd. won in the category "Sports".
  2. Hindustan Zinc won in the category "Agriculture & Rural Development".
  3. Mahindra & Mahindra won in the category "Environment".
  4. YES Bank Ltd. won in the category "Health & Sanitation".
  5. ReNew Power won in the category "Women Empowerment & Child Welfare".
  6. Tata Power won in the category "Education & Skill Training".
  • Reliance Industries ltd has jumped 42 places to become the highest-ranking Indian firm on the Fortune Global 500 list. 
  •  Kaiga Atomic Energy station (Karnataka) sets a World Record in continuous operation of 962 days by Unit-1 of Kaiga Generating Station (KGS-1) among nuclear power plants of all technologies.
  • Gujarat ranks on top in the installation of rooftop solar projects with an installed capacity of 261.97 megawatts.
  • Padma Awardee Sudarsan Pattnaik has won the People’s Choice Award at aprestigious sand sculpting festival in the U.S.
  •  Veteran star Meryl Streep will be honoured Tribute Actor award at the 2019 in 44th Toronto International Film Festival. 

  • Vidisha Baliyan, a 21 year old girl from Uttar Pradesh's Muzaffarnagar city, was crowned the Miss Deaf World 2019 title. The international beauty pageant was held in Mbombela, South Africa.