• K. Natarajan took over as the Director-General of the Indian Coast Guard (ICG). He has become the 23rd chief of India’s coastal security force. He took over from Rajendra Singh.
  • The GoI has appointed MTNL CMD P.K. Purwar as the  Chairman and Managing Director of Bharat Sanchar Nigam Ltd. He has been appointed for a period of three months starting July 1.
  • Reserve Bank of India Deputy Governor N S Vishwanathan has been given a one-year extension by the GoI. Presently he is heading the Department of Banking Regulation of the Reserve Bank of India.
  • Microfinance Institutions Network has elected Manoj Kumar Nambiar as its chairman. MFIN comprises 56 NBFC-MFIs and 40 associates including banks, small finance banks and NBFCs.
  • Indian batsman Ambati Rayudu has announced his retirement from international cricket. 
  • European Commission has elected Ursula von der Leyen as its new president
  • Dutch winger Arjen Robben has announced his retirement from football at the age of 35 after a 10-year spell with German giants Bayern Munich. 
  • Nalin Shinghal has been appointed as the chairman and managing director of Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited.  He will replace Atul Sobti as the chairman and managing director of BHEL.
  • B Harideesh Kumar has been appointed as director of Institute of Banking Personnel Selection for a period of three years. 
  • Kyriakos Mitsotakis was sworn in as the prime minister of Greece.  
  • Lieutenant General Shailesh Tinaikar of India assumes charge as Force Commander of United Nations Mission in South Sudan.
  • BCCI has formally appointed Rahul Dravid as the National Cricket Academy’s Head of Cricket
  • Arun Kumar has been appointed as the Director General of aviation regulator Directorate General of Civil Aviation. He will replace BS Bhullar.
  • The Central government appointed M Nageswar Rao, as the Director General of Fire Services, Civil Defence and Home Guard. 
  •  LinkedIn has appointed Ashutosh Gupta as the new country manager for India operations. 
  •  The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved the appointment of Shri Vikas Swarup, High Commissioner in Ottawa as Secretary (Consular, Passport, Visa and Overseas Indian affairs) in the Ministry of External Affairs with effect from 01.08.2019.
  • The World Bank Group announced that Anshula Kant, an Indian national, has been appointed Managing Director and Chief Financial Officer. Ms. Kant will be the first woman CFO of the Bank.
  • Former India wicket keeper-batsman Kiran More will take charge as the interim coach of the senior USA cricket team
  • President Ram Nath Kovind has appointed Kalraj Mishra as the Governor of Himachal Pradesh.
  • Acharya Devvrat has appointed  as the Governor of Gujrat.
  • Chandrakant Kavlekar to be the new Deputy Chief Minister of Goa. He will replace Vijai Sardesai as the deputy chief minister of Goa.
  • Ursula von der Leyen has been confirmed as the European commission’s first female President and the first German in the job for more than 50 years.
  • Global beverages major Coco-Cola announced top level changes in its india and southwest asia unit with the appointment of Sarvita Sethi as Vice president, M&A and New Ventures and Harsh Bhutani as Vice-president finance(CFO).
  • President Ram Nath Kovind has appointed Anusuiya Uikey as Governor of Chhattisgarh. Biswa Bhusan Harichandan has been named as Governor of Andhra Pradesh.
  •  Former Supreme Court judge, Justice AK Sikri, has been appointed as an international judge of the Singapore International Commercial court (SICC).
  • International Monetary Fund chief Christine Lagarde has submitted her resignation as IMF chief. She had served as the IMF chief since 2011. 
  •  IFS officer Upender Singh Rawat has been appointed as India's next Ambassador to Panama. He will succeed Ravi Thapar.
  •  Senior diplomat Sanjeev Kumar Singla has been appointed as the next Indian Ambassador to Israel. 
  •  Indian Foreign Service officer Vivek Kumar was appointed as private secretary to Prime Minister Narendra Modi.
  •  The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet approved the appointment of Ajay Bhadoo as Joint Secretary to President Ram Nath Kovind.
  •  Boris Johnson will replace Theresa May as Britain’s next Prime Minister. 
  • President Ram Nath Kovind has transferred 2 Governors and made 4 new appointments across 6 States. New appointments are as follows:

  1. Madhya Pradesh: Lalji Tandon will replace Anandiben Patel.
  2. Uttar Pradesh: Anandiben Patel will replace Ram Naik.
  3. West Bengal: Jagdeep Dhankhar will replace Keshari Nath Tripathi.
  4. Bihar: Phagu Chuhan will replace Lalji Tandon.
  5. Nagaland: R.N. Ravi will replace P.B. Acharya.
  6. Tripura: Ramesh Bais will replace Kaptan Singh Solanki.

  • Lieutenant-General M.M. Naravane, has been appointed as the next Vice-Chief of the Army Staff. He will replace Lt. Gen. D. Anbu.
  • Pakistan Cricket Board’s chairman Ehsan Mani has been appointed as the head of the ICC’s influential Finance and Commercial Affairs committee.
  • The U.S. Senate confirmed former soldier Mark Esper as Secretary of Defence, filling America’s longest-ever Pentagon leadership vacuum as Washington faces mounting tensions with Iran.

  • The Table Tennis Federation of India (TTFI) has appointed the Canadian Dejan Papic as the head coach of the Indian table tennis team. He has signed a one-year contract and will be the in charge through the 2020 Tokyo Olympics.
  • Reserve Bank of India has assigned deputy governor B.P. Kanungo to run the monetary policy portfolio and forecasting department. 
  • Priti Patel has been appointed as Britain’s Home Secretary in the newly-unveiled Boris Johnson Cabinet
  •  Ajay Kumar Bhalla has been appointed Officer on Special Duty (OSD) to the Ministry of Home Affairs.
  •  BS Yeddyurappa, 3-time chief minister of Karnataka, will once again take the oath as Karnataka CM as the Bharatiya Janata Party has staked the claim for government formation three days after HD Kumaraswamy's government failed to prove majority.
  • The leader of the Congress party in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury was appointed as the Chairman of the Public Accounts Committee (PAC).
  • Sunil Kumar has been given additional charge of chairman and managing director of the Mahanagar Telephone Nigam Limited (MTNL).
  • Cricket Advisory Committee (CAC) led by World Cup-winning former captain Kapil Deventrusted with the responsibility of selecting India's new coach.
  •  IPS officer V.K. Johri has been appointed as the next Director General (DG) of the country’s largest border guarding force, Border Security Force(BSF).
  •  Girish Bapat has been appointed the chairman of the "Estimates Committee" of the parliament. 
  • Lt Gen Paramjit Singh, who has vast experience in counter-terror operations, will be the next Director General of Military Operations (DGMO) of the Indian Army.